The Inspiration Circle – July ’16

There’s a reason self-help books sell like hot cakes – it’s because they’re packed with positivity. The fact remains that every once in a while we need a pick-me-up to meet the challenges of life with renewed fervour. While I’d like to live in that ideal world where I am motivated to write daily all by myself, I realised that’s not going to happen any time soon. The result of that line of thought was The Inspiration Circle, which is aimed at providing that extra boost for writers and general readers of my blog.

Inspiration

The Quote

Short and succinct, it’s an easy reminder of the first step to eventual success.

Get it down. Take chances. It may be bad, but it’s the only way you can do anything really good.
– William Faulkner

The Article

The moment the word ‘tricks’ is mentioned, it gets everyone’s attention, and it’s not all that hard to figure out why. We humans (and some hobbits) love taking short-cuts. Here’s a post that I found interesting enough to share, something I needed myself at the start of this month. It is written for bloggers, but I feel it is applicable to all writers.

10 Tricks For Getting Inspired to Write (Published April 2, 2010) by Jonathan Morrow

The Talk

Ever since I heard of TED Talks, I manage to watch one every now and then. Speakers from around the world share brilliant and insightful stuff on just about every topic. This one is by Tim Urban, a blogger, who analyses the inner workings of minds such as mine. I had a good laugh after watching this and decided to keep a draft of this post ready before the Monday deadline (a first for me). I ended up actually doing just that, so I can vouch for the fact that it does help to get to the bottom of that never-ending to-do list.

General Inspiration


At the end of the post, I hope everyone is feeling the need to get off this page and do something productive, so I won’t keep you long. Ciao!

 

5 thoughts on “The Inspiration Circle – July ’16

  1. Great quotes by Walt Disney and William Faulkner. You never accomplish something if you don’t turn that dream into an action. And both items are good advice not just for writers, but for everyone, regardless of their passions or ambitions.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

