The Inspiration Circle – Nov ’16

I’m scheduling this in advance because my exams are starting today. I don’t know as of now the outcome of my NaNoWriMo stint. Contrary to claims made previously (and personally), I’m no Oracle. However, I am of the opinion that no matter how it ended, I will need a creative pick-me-up after the hours of exhausting effort. If you participated in this manic writing marathon too, I’m sure you will quietly nod your head because you’re too tired to manage even a feeble affirmative. Welcome to the remedy for your depleted creative reserves! Here’s your last chance to stock up on some inspiration before the November clock runs out. Now that we all realised that I will make a horrible salesman, let’s cut to the chase.

Inspiration

The Quote

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

― Maya Angelou

I do have some of mine on paper. I want to stick with it till I can type ‘The End’. If 50,000 words have come and gone but you still feel like you haven’t finished telling your story, by all means continue. If you’re not one of those, there’s always another story waiting in the wings, right?

The Article

This article, published two years ago on this very date, sums up pretty much all I’ve wanted to say in the fifth post of my NaNoWriMo series but can’t because November 2016 has only four Fridays.

Lessons Learned: Takeaways From NaNoWriMo (Published November 28, 2014) by Cris Freese.

The Talk

This author and YouTuber, Jenna Moreci, talks about five things to do once NaNoWriMo ends. To the point and straightforward, laced with a bit of humour – I loved it!

General Inspiration

Let’s move away from all that writer-ly stuff and address the rest of the world, okay? I stumbled across it like I usually do – refined my search on Google till that warm sense of ‘this is perfect’ filled my heart. I’m not sure that qualifies as stumbling though. Anyway, here it is:

200781863-daily_inspirational_quotes__8_


On that light note, I shall take your leave. Midway through working on this post, I received a mild setback. I started getting so worked up that I felt a headache coming on and almost put off finishing this up, but I didn’t and I’m glad because I feel much calmer now. Just goes to show the power of writing, yes? What did you think of this post? Don’t hesitate to let me know via the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “The Inspiration Circle – Nov ’16

  1. I agree with the Maya Angelou quote. When I go too long without writing, I actually get a “nervous twitch” inside me, almost like… I’m experiencing withdrawal symptoms of some kind? (*gives a sheepish look*) But yeah, when you’re a writer, it’s tough to not write. Because it’s what you know you should be doing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure many writers can relate to your words. I’m supposed to be studying for exams but can’t help thinking about NaNo project when I take a break and sometimes while studying. 😛 In extreme cases, I have to firmly tell my mind to get back to my textbooks rather than conversing with characters in my head. So that’s very relevant to me right now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

