One Lovely Blog Award

I got nominated for yet another award!

One Lovely Blog image-2

Warning: You’ll have to navigate through a lot of GIFs this time because my words are being funnelled into my Camp NaNo project and because I enjoy them.

giphy2

Gandalf is proud of me! 🙂

Sara @ Sara Letourneau’s Official Website and Blog nominated me and I couldn’t be more grateful! A little about Sara that I borrowed from another blog she contributes to (A Bibliophile’s Reverie) –

In addition to being a tea enthusiast, Sara Letourneau is an avid reader and a writer who… well, enjoys writing! Currently, she’s working on a novel, and she writes book reviews and articles on the craft of writing. She’s also a published poet with works available in various print and online publications.

I’d also like to mention that she’s a huge Middle-Earth fan and her comments on my posts are always thoughtful, nice and supportive. I don’t know how she finds the time to do all of that as well as work on The Keeper’s Curse (more on that here) – she’s such an inspiration! The award means all the more to me because I got nominated by her. 🙂

 

anigif_enhanced-buzz-7848-1386879617-12

Yeah, THAT much.

Here are the rules of the award –

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. List 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 others bloggers and notify them of their nomination.

Moving on to the third item –

1. I love answering questions

hermione_-_hand_raise

Yep, J. K. R. based her on me.

I may not be an inusfferable know-it-all, but I do take pride in being aware of a lot of different things and being able to have a conversation with just about anyone. I’m also part of the quiz club in college. I’m not as bad as Hermione in my classes because I don’t do any reading in advance for them, but I can usually quote from books (or movies or TV shows) without much effort.

2. I started writing at the age of 10

giphy1

Frodo can pass for 10, right?

Just another fun fact that my family and the people who read my answers on Quora know.

3. I’m a vegetarian

200

Apples!

My meat-ending friends feel bad for me and always tell me I’m missing out on a whole range of tasty dishes, but I’m totally okay with that. I’m a vegetarian by birth and choice. We don’t even eat egg at home. I turned to baking because eggless cakes are hard to find on top of being expensive, and guess what? They’re just as tasty.

IMG_20160402_222412374

Not a food photographer, sorry.

4. I often forget to drink water when I’m engrossed in something

ea3a6b46400e5954d74a5ec582c50910

Couldn’t find a GIF. :/ I could use some of that too.

5. I love looking at the night sky

tumblr_mwkr31buhu1suac2go1_500

I share something with Legolas. 😀

It’s very pragmatic too, considering how hot Bangalore has become off-late. More seriously, I love astronomy and I wanted to be an astronaut when I was a kid. I’m planning to open a spce-related Tumblr soon to share this passion with the world but I don’t know how I’ll make time for it.

6. My favourite season is monsoon

large

That’s me in June-July, except on a scooter.

Living in a tropical country is hard, but having an entire season where it rains is one of the perks. I always feel like writing more during that time. You can read about my thoughts on it in this post – A Lament for Rain.

7. I want to visit New Zealand at least once

tumblr_mz5mq5i0au1s1you5o5_500

That’s the dream.

I think that this post should be enough to tell you why that would be my ideal vacation.

I had a lot of fun with this award, but I’ve only nominated 7 blogs. Without further ado, the nominees are –

A-Scribe to Describe

A Writer’s Life

But I Smile Anyway…

Fleeting Muse

All These Prompts

Rachel Poli

Invisible World

Just some hobbits feeling happy.

Congrats, guys! 🙂

 

16 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of me Nandini!
    I have already received this award, so if you don’t mind, as thanks I shall reblog it! 🙂
    Congratulations to you too! I loved your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome, Nandini! 🙂 And I enjoyed reading your facts about yourself. I also love looking at the night sky, especially the moon; and I really want to visit New Zealand one day as well.

    I’ve heard of flourless cakes (for gluten-free diets), but not eggless cakes. What ingredients are used in place of eggs there?

    Also, that Thorin gif. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • That GIF had a specific audience in mind indeed. 😉
      I’ve tried a variety of recipes – some use curds or sour milk or condensed milk. The wet ingredients of the cake in picture were melted butter and half a tin of condensed milk.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment